The consortium is made up of seven consortium partners from Bavaria, Tyrol and the Salzburger Land. The scientific content is being coordinated by the “Zentrum Wald-Forst-Holz Weihenstephan” under the direction of Prof. Dr. Jörg Ewald, Professor for Botany and Vegetation Studies at the University of Applied Sciences, Forestry and Forest Management Faculty.

Project coordinator – University of Applied Sciences Weihenstephan, Forestry and Forest Management Faculty
Technical University Munich, Scientific Centre Weihenstephan
Bavarian Regional Office for Forestry and Forest Management
Bavarian Research Alliance

Tyrolean Regional Office, Forestry Group
State Forestry Administration, Salzburg
Seite drucken top


National Research Council Canada and BayFOR sign Memorandum of Understanding

Work Programme and first Calls for Proposals 2018-2020 for Horizon 2020 published

For more information, please click here.

Clariant to build flagship sunliquid® cellulosic ethanol plant in Romania

For more information, please click here.