The Associates’ Meeting, consisting of the two associates University of Bavaria e.V. and The Bavarian Universities of Applied Sciences e.V, meets under the chairmanship of the University of Bavaria e.V. Their tasks are regulated in a charter.

The chairmanship of the Board of Directors is occupied by Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Wolfgang Herrmann, President of the Technical University Munich. This body consists of four additional members and one assistant chairman.

The role of the Board of Directors is based on the fields of action specified in the charter and conforms to, in general, the agreement and monitoring of the current business activities of BayFOR.

Board of Directors of BayFOR

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c.mult. Wolfgang A. Herrmann

Assistant Chairman
Prof. Dr. Peter Sperber

MinDirig Dr. Johannes Eberle
Ltd. MR Dr. Manfred Wolter
Prof. Dr. Torsten M. Kühlmann
Dr. Axel Jahn

Seite drucken top



  • Conference Report
    on the outcomes of the UAS4EUROPE conference
    on 15 March 2017
    Read report

  • Statement on Smart Specialisation
    on the European Commission's public consultation
    Read statement