Bayerische Forschungsallianz

  • DE

Competent Support for Excellent Research
in Bavaria, Europe and the World

The Team

Specific professional expertise bundled together into a young team

The Team at BayFOR consists of a competent scientific and administrative staff. The various personalities and profound professional expertise provide the work with a special dynamic.

Here you can view the latest version of the organisation chart.

We will stand by you with advice and action, when it involves questions about the following priority sectors:

Our head office, with the tel. number +49 (0) 89 - 99 01 888 - 0, will connect you to your respective contact person, in the event that you have not yet been able to find a suitable contact.

The postal address and travel directions for BayFOR in Munich and Brussels can be found under directions/contact. Journey & Contact.

Contact person:


Management

Ass. jur. Martin Reichel

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0
E-Mail: reichel@bayfor.org

 

top


Committee Work for the Bavarian Research and Innovation Agency

Doris Bruckmeier

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -100
E-Mail: bruckmeier@bayfor.org

 

top


Funding Advisory Service

Units

Health Research & Biotechnology

Personal data...

Dr. Mikhail Antonkin (Antonkine)
Scientific Officer (Nuremberg office)

  • Health research
  • Biotechnology

Phone: +49 911 50715-950
E-Mail: antonkin@bayfor.org

 

Dr. rer. nat. Saskia Graf
Scientific Officer

  • Health research

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -153
E-Mail: graf@bayfor.org

 

Dr. rer. nat. Iana Buch
Head of Unit (on parental leave)

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -150
E-Mail: buch@bayfor.org

 

Dr. Christina Kleinert
Scientific Officer and Deputy Head of Unit (on maternity leave)

  • Health research
  • Biotechnology

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -152
E-Mail: kleinert@bayfor.org

 

Dr. Michaela-Rosemarie Hermann
Scientific Officer (on parental leave)

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -153
E-Mail: hermann@bayfor.org

 

Information & Communication Technologies |
Engineering & Natural Sciences

Personal data...

Dr. rer. nat. Panteleïmon Panagiotou
Head of Unit

  • Nanotechnologies, materials and production
  • Information and communication technologies
  • Transport (including aeronautics)
  • Space

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -130
E-Mail: panagiotou@bayfor.org

 

Personal data...

Dr. Nico Riemann
Scientific Officer and Deputy Head of Unit
(Nuremberg office)

  • Production
  • Transport

Phone: +49 911 50715-910
E-Mail: riemann@bayfor.org

 

MBA Gabriela Blumberger
Scientific Officer and Project Manager

  • EU project INNOVIP

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -132
E-Mail: blumberger@bayfor.org

 

Personal data...

Dipl. Wirt.-Ing. Dan Gutu
Scientific Officer

  • Information and communication technologies
  • Space

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -136
E-Mail: gutu@bayfor.org

 

Personal data...

Dipl.-Ing Robert Iberl
Scientific Officer

  • Information and communication technologies

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -131
E-Mail: iberl@bayfor.org

 

Personal data...

Dr. rer. nat. Daniel Kießling
Scientific Officer (Nuremberg office)

  • Nanotechnology and materials
  • Energy-efficient buildings and green vehicles

Phone: +49 911 50715-920
E-Mail: kiessling@bayfor.org

 

Socio-economic Sciences & Humanities | Security

Dr. Philip Pfaller
Scientific Officer

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -164
E-Mail: pfaller@bayfor.org

 

Dr. Alexander Christian Widmann
Scientific Officer (Nuremberg office)

  • Social Sciences, Economics and Humanities
  • Security Research

Phone: +49 911 50715 970
E-Mail: widmann@bayfor.org

 

Environment, Energy & Bioeconomy

Dr. rer.nat. Thomas Ammerl
Head of Unit

  • Environment
  • Energy
  • Bioeconomy

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -120
E-Mail: ammerl@bayfor.org

 

Dipl.-Geogr. Andrea Reiter
Scientific Officer and Deputy Head of Unit

  • Environment
  • Energy
  • Bioeconomy
  • Project Management VAO

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -121
E-Mail: reiter@bayfor.org

 

Dipl.-Geogr. Andreas Blume
Scientific Officer

  • Environment
  • Energy
  • Bioeconomy

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -122
E-Mail: blume@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Marcus Kratschke
Scientific Officer (Nuremberg office)

  • Geographic information system (GIS) - cartography
  • Environment
  • Energy 
  • Bioeconomy

Phone: +49 (0)911 - 507 15 - 940
E-Mail: kratschke@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Carolin Schuback
Scientific Officer

  • Environment
  • Energy
  • Bioeconomy

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -123
E-Mail: schuback@bayfor.org

 

M.Sc. Katrin Mögele
Scientific Trainee

  • Environment
  • Energy
  • Bioeconomy

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -127
E-Mail: moegele@bayfor.org

 

Unit for SME Advisory Services

Personal data...

Dipl.-Jur. Natalia García Mozo
Head of Unit

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -171
E-Mail: garciamozo@bayfor.org

 

Dr. phil. Barbara Giehmann
Consultant / Project Manager

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -173
E-Mail: giehmann@bayfor.org

 

M.Sc. Rosina Lohmeyer
Project Manager

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -174
E-Mail: lohmeyer@bayfor.org

 

Bavarian/National Collaborative Research Unit

Personal data...

Dr. rer. nat. Günther Weiß
Head of Unit Liaison Office Research Associations

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -190
E-Mail: weiss@bayfor.org

 

EU Liaison Office in Brussels

Mag. Karin Lukas-Eder
BayFOR Representative / EU Liaison Office in Brussels

  • Representation of interests at/in the European institutions (all subject areas)
  • Mediation for contact persons and/or consultants
  • Organisation for project presentations in Brussels

Phone: +32 2 5134121
E-Mail: lukas-eder@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Anita Schneider
BayFOR Representative

EU Liaison Office in Brussels

Phone: +32 2 5135844
E-Mail: schneider@bayfor.org

 

top


Project Management Unit

Dipl.-Ing. Business and Engineering/ Business Coach (IHK)/ Master of Mediation (University) Thomas Eigner
Head of Unit

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -103
E-Mail: eigner@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Verena Bürger
Project Manager

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -124
E-Mail: buerger@bayfor.org

 

Dipl.-Biol. Teresa Kindermann
Project Manager

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -125
E-Mail: kindermann@bayfor.org

 

Dipl.-Geogr./M.A. Gudrun Lampart
Project Manager

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -172
E-Mail: lampart@bayfor.org

 

top


Scientific Coordination Office
Bavaria-Québec/Alberta/International

Personal data...

Dr. phil. Florence Gauzy Krieger
Senior Scientific Officer

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -180
E-Mail: gauzy@bayfor.org

 

M.Sc. Lea Pfäffel
Project Assistant

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -182
E-Mail: pfaeffel@bayfor.org

 

top


Public Relations Unit

Emmanuelle Rouard
Head of Unit

Public Relations

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -111
E-Mail: rouard@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Anita Schneider
Deputy Head of Unit

Public Relations

Phone: +32 2 513 5844
E-Mail: schneider@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Christine Huber
Public Relations Officer

Public Relations

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -113
E-Mail: huber@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Veronika Mehl
Public Relations Officer

Public Relations

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 bzw. direct: -112
E-Mail: mehl@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Natalie Tudman-Bless
Public Relations Officer

Public Relations

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -201
E-Mail: tudman@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Ninetta Palmer
Public Relations Officer (on parental leave)

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -108
E-Mail: palmer@bayfor.org

 

Dipl.-Kulturwirtin Barbara Schönleben
Public Relations Officer (on parental leave)

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -112
E-Mail: schoenleben@bayfor.org

 

top


Administration Unit

Dipl.-Ing. Business and Engineering/ Business Coach (IHK)/ Master of Mediation (University) Thomas Eigner
Head of Unit

  • Administration management
  • Budget planning and administration
  • Committee work
  • Human resources

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -103
E-Mail: eigner@bayfor.org

 

Office management Munich/Nuremberg/Brussels
Reception/Secretary

Doris Bruckmeier
Secretary

  • office organization
  • reception

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0
E-Mail: bruckmeier@bayfor.org

 

Susan Kelly

  • office organization

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0
E-Mail: kelly@bayfor.org

 

Finance/Human resources

Sofia Parthenidou
Team coordinator

  • Human Resources/Finance

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -105
E-Mail: parthenidou@bayfor.org

 

Dipl.-Kff. Magdalena Katzenberger

  • Accountancy/Controlling

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -106
E-Mail: katzenberger@bayfor.org

 

Veronika Beierlein

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -109
E-Mail: beierlein@bayfor.org

 

M.A. Ekaterina Nilmaer
(on parental leave)

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 or direct: -109
E-Mail: nilmaer@bayfor.org

 

Event management

Haleh Mohajerani

Phone: +49 89 9901888-0 bzw. direct: -107
E-Mail: mohajerani@bayfor.org

 

Seite drucken top

NEWS

Our office will be closed from December 27, 2017 to January 5, 2018. From December 27 to 29, and from January 2 to 5, you can contact us via email () or phone (+49 89 9901888-0) from 9am to 1pm.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!


Work Programme and first Calls for Proposals 2018-2020 for Horizon 2020 published


The voice of Universities of Applied Sciences for FP9

UAS4EUROPE published position paper on the upcoming 9th Framework Programme for Research and Innovation (FP9).


First license agreement on sunliquid® cellulosic ethanol technology announced

Clariant and Enviral sign license agreement.